Aum Taeppers Oumbra

CD Catalogue Number: SUBEX00060
Download Catalogue Number: SUBEX00061
General Release Date: 30/07/2021

Aum Taeppers-Oumbra

Aum Taeppers is a Stuttgart-ian duo playing electronic rock music.

After a playful and enigmatic 7“ single on Buried Treasure in March Subexotic Records are delighted to release their debut long-player 'Oumbra'.

Armed with analogue synthesizers, electric guitars, live electronics and drums Daniel Vujanic and Niko Lazarakopoulos create swirling and shapeshifting instrumental soundscapes as well as concise songs incorporating healthy doses of singularity and repetition. As the album progresses, the duo effortlessly fuse moody wanderlust, futuristic shapes and an intuitive approach to form and function.

'Oumbra' simultaneously flirts with krautrock, electronica and minimal music tropes, moving from impenetrable electronic thickets into restless rhythms of euphoria and back again, fluctuating between psychedelic noise, leftfield popular music and a beloved midnight movie ambience.

FFO Can, Tomaga. Kraftwerk, Morphine, PVT, Faust

all music performed, arranged & produced by Aum Taeppers
recorded, mixed and mastered by Niko Lazarakopoulos @ Beletage
additional recordings by Daniel Vujanic @ Electric Park
all music composed by Daniel Vujanic
except for “Strigae“: composed by Niko Lazarakopoulos & Daniel Vujanic

Niko Lazarakopoulos: drumkit, percussion, double-bass & trumpet
Daniel Vujanic: electric guitars, synthesizers, electronics, field recordings & audio manipulation
Heiner Stilz: baritone saxophone

artwork by Daniel Vujanic
layout & design by Dan Seville